top of page

Episode 4: You Are Not Your Valleys

Hello Wild World!


Welcome to Episode 4 of A Wild Tomorrow: The Podcast!


This is an episode that is near and dear to my heart. Almost immediately after my podcast aired I fell into a slump, or a blip, or a moment of weakness, or what I like to call: a valley.


At a moment that should've been my highest I felt my absolute worst. I was revisited by the complexities of grief, by anxieties that I hadn't seen in years, and by a sadness that seemed all too familiar. BUT that's the thing with your valleys: they do not discriminate. What does that tell us?



If all should be swell and we still feel sad then we know that, at its base, this emotion is separate from our current state of being. It is literally just, quite simply, an emotion! Does that make it hurt any worse? Heck no. I'm not going to convince you I have a cure to your valleys, but I do have some tried and true tactics that I've used that have worked for me.


Today we'll go over my three step emergency MCP program and cover some tools I've found effective in alleviating, accepting and loving the valleys that I've encountered.




Remember: You Are Not Your Valleys, but they are apart of you. They are part of the beautiful, complicated, loving, gentle, confusing, and colorful human being you are. You wouldn't be who you are without them.


As always, thank you for tuning in! Much love and kindness to you on your journey.




It's important to note:


the contents of this site and blog are for informational and educational purposes only. Nothing found on this website is intended to be a substitute for professional psychological, psychiatric or medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified mental health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition or mental disorder. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this site.

22 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page